Villa Onesti da Lezze was designed in 1670 by a Venetian architect, Baldassarre Longhena, at the demand of the aristocrats Priamo and Marina Priuli da Lezze.
Only one tower and the two Barchesse – a Barchessa is a type of annex that stood alongside the central part of the building normally with a colonnade porch - remain today of the original villa, which was the prestigious house of the Barons Fioravanti Onesti and premises of a farm that goes back to the beginning of the 1800.
From the tower the visitors can enjoy the opportunity to see a Babylonian-style sundial of the 1700, which indicates how many hours left to the sunset.
The property is surrounded by vineyards, from which various local wines are produced: the guests can taste the in-house-made wines either at the shop or among the vineyards themselves, they can stay for buffet lunch prepared by the hands of the lady of the house. Next to the villa, a small river runs, which once used to connect this property with the lagoon and the city of Venice.